41:a festivalen 26 jan - 5 feb, 2018

Nordisk Film & TV Fond Prize

The first TV Drama Script award in the Nordic region

41:a festivalen
26 Jan -
5 Feb, 2018

In 2017 the Göteborg Film Festival further developed its TV drama venture by presenting a new award for Best TV Drama Script, the first of its kind in the Nordic region. The prize worth € 20,000 is funded by Nordisk Film & TV Fond.

The first Nordisk Film & TV Fond Prize was awarded to Nobel (Norway) written by Stephen Uhlander and Mette M. Bølstad. The series is directed by Per-Olav Sørensen and produced by Håkon Briseid and Tone Rønning from Monster Scripted.

The 2017 Nordisk Film & TV Fond Prize jury consisted of Head of Jury Lars Blomgren Managing Director at Filmlance (Sweden), LA-based Swedish-American producer Gudrun Giddings from G4C Innovation (USA), Drama Consultant Isabelle Pechou (Denmark/France) and Film/TV critic Leena Virtanen (Finland).

The Nordic countries have stood out lately as one of the most engaging regions for TV drama series in the world. As a result of the industry seminar TV Drama Vision, the Göteborg Film Festival has established itself as the most important meeting place in the Nordics for the international TV industry. During the 39th edition, a new section Nordiskt ljus: TV-drama was introduced within the festival programme, showcasing a wide range of new Nordic TV drama. The Nordisk Film & TV Fond Prize is the another step in the festival’s commitment to TV drama.

Nominees 2018

The Nordisk Film & TV Drama nominees 2018 will be announced in January.

Nordisk Film & Tv Fond Prize Jury

The Jury of Nordisk Film & TV Drama 2018 will be announced in January.

Get our newsletter

We will never share your email address and you can opt out at any time, we promise

Thank you!
Something went wrong, please check that you provided a working e-mail address.